Scientific Advisory Committee

BioAutism has set up a Scientific Advisory Commitee which assists the charity to identify high quality autism research projects and to facilitate the establishment of cooperative autism research studies.

Committee Members

Prof Leigh Ackland, BSc (Hons), MSc, PhD, Deakin University

Prof Stephen Barnes, BSc(Hons) PhD - University of Alabama

Prof Michael Berk, MBBCh, MMed (Psych) Cum Laude, FF(Psych) SA, PhD, FRANZCP - Deakin University

Prof Charles Claudianos, BSc (Hons) PhD Faculty of Biomedical and Psychological Sciences - Monash University

Assoc Prof Jeffrey Craig, BSc(Hons), PhD Centre for Molecular and Medical Research, School of Medicine, Faculty of Health - Deakin University

Prof Ian Paul Everall, BSc (Hons) MBChB (Hons) PhD FRANZCP FRCPsych FRCPath Executive Dean, Institute of Psychiatry, Psychology and Neuroscience - King's College London

Prof Anthony Hannan, BSc (Hons). PhD Head, Epigenetics and Neural Plasticity - Florey Institute of Neuroscience and Mental Health

Prof Christos Pantelis, MB BS, MD, MRCPsych (UK), FRANZCP Foundation Professor of Neuropsychiatry, NHMRC Senior Principal Research Fellow, and Scientific Director, Melbourne Neuropsychiatry Centre, Department of Psychiatry- University of Melbourne

Prof Katrina Williams, MB BS, MSc, PhD, FRACP, FAFPHM Director, Department of Developmental Medicine APEX Australia Chair of Developmental Medicine - University of Melbourne 

Make a Difference, Make a donation today!

BioAutism relies completely on volunteers and funds its lean operations through events and business sponsors. This ensures that 100% of donations made through this website go directly towards funding autism research.